TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,668 Reviews & Articles | 36,027 News Posts

CyberPower Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE AMD-powered Gaming PC Review - Components Close-up

CyberPower Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE AMD-powered Gaming PC Review

The best Battlefield 4 performance from a single card comes from an AMD 7990 and that's what CyberPower built the Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE around.

| Gaming Desktop PCs in Computer Systems | Posted: Nov 14, 2013 3:04 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: CyberPower

Components Close-up

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_12_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

At the heart of the system is the latest flagship processor from AMD, the FX-9590. The 5GHz processor is cooled by an Asetek all-in-one liquid cooler. Two Corsair DDR3 memory sticks feed the processor data at 1866MHz.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_13_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

Next is the video card, AMD's best here as well. The HD 7990 uses two GPUs with 3GB of buffer space per graphics processor.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_14_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

The Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE has room to grow should you want to expand the system with a dedicated sound card or over PCI / PCIe add on.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_15_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

All of the cables are tucked away, a nice feature from pre-built systems and one that most of us don't do well with when building our own systems... at least I'm not very good at it.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_16_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

When two cables run along the same route they have zip ties holding them together.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_17_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

The back panel has several additional ports for expansion. There are several USB 2.0 ports, a pair of USB 3.0 ports, a pair of USB 2.0 'always-on' for powering cell phones and other devices when the computer is off and the system even has Firewire and eSATA.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_18_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

The AMD 7990 video card has a dual link DVI connector and four Display Port mini ports. This video card can run up to five monitors at the same time with either native Display Port or with active DP adapters.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_19_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

The case filters air going to the power supply. Here we see the removable filter that slides out for easy cleaning.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_20_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

Our system shipped with a Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD. The case can hold two 2.5" form factor drives on the side.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Computer Systems content at our Computer Systems reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below