TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,927 Reviews & Articles | 38,186 News Posts

Cooler Master HAF Stacker 935 Mod-Tower Chassis Review - The Build and Finished Product

Cooler Master HAF Stacker 935 Mod-Tower Chassis Review

The HAF Stacker 935 hits our labs. Have a look what this new mod-tower design has in store - and yes, we will be adding the 915R to it as well.

| Super-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Oct 16, 2013 2:02 pm
TweakTown Rating: 96%      Manufacturer: Cooler Master

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_26_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

With the front bezel of the 925 removed, you can now see the locations for the optional 120mm fans in the front of the chassis. The covers for the bays here and on the 915R are only removable from the inside, but the bezel needs to be back in place prior to installing optical drives or bay reservoirs.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_27_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

With the build now completed, both sections of the 935 match nicely, and there is even a little drop panel on the 915R to take up a bit of space between them at the front. Even though the design is somewhat aggressive, I liked it out of the box, and I still like it now.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_28_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I know I did not do much to the 915R other than to make sure we powered the fan in the front. The rest of the build was fairly easy with little to nothing to complain about. All of the wiring reaches, everything fits, and it is not a flimsy piece of junk once all the weight is added in.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_29_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Out in the back, we closed off the PSU and the rear I/O on the upper section, and the motherboard, card, and PSU fill out the lower section.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_30_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

There were no issues with the wiring or tending to it in the HAF Stacker 935. First we ran the chassis wiring, and then layered the PSU wiring over it, and even here, we still are able to easily slide the panel back on so we can get to the testing.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_31_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Before we get all of the panels back on the HAF Stacker 935, we went ahead and added the 915F to the bottom of the chassis. So now I have both an ATX build in the middle, and the M-ITX system in the bottom, there is still plenty of room for me to grow into water cooling or adding yet another air cooler M-ITX build into the top section.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_32_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Even though we are testing the limits of my photo booth with the tallest chassis ever to be in the booth, I really like the looks of this three piece assembly. I know there is some additional cost with this configuration, but you will be hard pressed to find anything else in this price range that does what the new HAF Stacker from Cooler Master brought to the table.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_33_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

When we powered things up, there is very little noise from the HAF Stacker 935. This does make the thermals inside of the chassis suffer as it is delivered, but the idea here is to offers fully custom expandability, and the amount of noise that this chassis produces for you, is up to the choices you make when purchasing extra fans.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases