TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,923 Reviews & Articles | 38,167 News Posts

Cooler Master HAF Stacker 935 Mod-Tower Chassis Review - Cooler Master HAF Stacker 935 Mod-Tower Chassis

Cooler Master HAF Stacker 935 Mod-Tower Chassis Review

The HAF Stacker 935 hits our labs. Have a look what this new mod-tower design has in store - and yes, we will be adding the 915R to it as well.

| Super-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Oct 16, 2013 2:02 pm
TweakTown Rating: 96%      Manufacturer: Cooler Master

Cooler Master HAF Stacker 935 Mod-Tower Chassis

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_07_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Fresh out of the packaging, we get a glimpse at the two components of the HAF Stacker 935. To the left is the 915R, and to the right is the 925. As it is designed, the 915R is to go on the top of the 925.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_08_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The reason I say it belongs on top is that Cooler Master does not ship a top on the 925. This allows the 915R to slide right into place and get secured with four screws. The top of the 915R will fit the 925; you just need to do more work to get the 915R on the bottom of the 925.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_09_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The front of the HAF Stacker 935 offers four optical bay drives between both sections of the case, it has two logos in the sections of mesh, and only the 925 has an I/O panel that includes the power button, USB 2.0 and USB 3.0 ports and 3.5mm audio jacks.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_10_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Looking at things from the left side, there is a large ventilated area on the side of the upper 915R, and on the 925, there is a very large, slightly tinted side window to allow for a great view of the components installed inside of the main section.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_11_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

On the back of the dual stack of cases, we start off with the PSU mounting area, rear I/O section, and the two expansion slots of the 915R. The 925 offers grommets for external runs of tubing and wiring, a 140mm fan next to the rear I/O, an 8+1 expansion slot layout, and room for a PSU at the bottom.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_12_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The right side of the chassis also offers the ventilated area on the side of the 915R, but the panel of the 925 is completely flat and offers not much more than the finger hold at the back and thumbscrews that don't come out of the panel to keep them where you will need them.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5810_13_cooler_master_haf_stacker_935_mod_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Under the 925 there is a large dust filter under the PSU mounting area, with two large holes with grommets in them to pass wiring or tubing through if you decide to put the 915 under the 925. There are also screws at the front to allow the removal of the thick plastic base of the HDD rack, completely opening up the front for another radiator.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases