TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,912 Reviews & Articles | 38,077 News Posts

Prolimatech Armageddon Blue Series CPU Cooler Review - Accessories and Documentation

Prolimatech Armageddon Blue Series CPU Cooler Review

After a long hiatus with TweakTown, Prolimatech delivered the Armageddon Blue Series CPU cooler to have a look at. Let's see how it performs.

| CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Oct 9, 2013 2:06 am
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: Prolimatech

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5787_15_prolimatech_armageddon_blue_series_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

I do like that they took the time to even design the hardware box to match the cooler, continuing that special edition status of this cooler all the way to this point too.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5787_16_prolimatech_armageddon_blue_series_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The larger components found in the box are to mount the cooler. There is the universal back plate that will allow anything from LGA775 to LGA1366 sockets to be mounted with this. The bars on either side are to mount the thicker cross bar too, once you have the back plate and its hardware secured.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5787_17_prolimatech_armageddon_blue_series_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The rest of the kit is all packaged in individual bags. There are o-rings for the back plate, two bags of two ArmaClips each. Then you get LGA2011 mounting screws, the universal nuts for the back plate, and a bag with the nuts and bolts for the other Intel mounts. At the bottom you have the screws and springs for the cross bar and a two gram tube of PK-2 paste.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5787_18_prolimatech_armageddon_blue_series_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

As I mentioned, we were also given a pair of fans to test with, and Prolimatech recommends the Ultra Sleek Vortex 14 fans. For testing purposes, both fans will be used to gauge values for our charts.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5787_19_prolimatech_armageddon_blue_series_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Along with the pair of fans we were also sent, this four piece wire fan clip set that Prolimatech made specifically for mounting these 140mm Vortex fans was also sent to us.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5787_20_prolimatech_armageddon_blue_series_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

It is a good thing that the installation is pretty straight forward because there isn't much in the lines of a tutorial. On this side of the paperwork, in ten languages, you are given images and descriptions of the individual components of the hardware and cooler.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5787_21_prolimatech_armageddon_blue_series_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Flipping it over, the back now covers mounting of the cooler. There are six small images on the left side to help show what the six steps in text to the right are discussing. Again, the mounting instructions are provided in the same ten languages.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases