TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,670 Reviews & Articles | 36,048 News Posts

SanDisk X210 Business Class 512GB SSD Review - SanDisk X210 512GB SSD

SanDisk X210 Business Class 512GB SSD Review

SanDisk's X210 is the company's flagship offering for business notebook and server operating system use. Today we look at the 512GB model.

| SSDs in IT/Datacenter | Posted: Oct 3, 2013 2:03 pm
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: SanDisk

SanDisk X210 512GB SSD

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5773_03_sandisk_x210_business_class_512gb_ssd_review.jpg

 

Here we get our first look at the SanDisk X210 512GB SSD.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5773_04_sandisk_x210_business_class_512gb_ssd_review.jpg

 

The model and serial numbers are located on the back and the bottom mounting holes are where they should be.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5773_05_sandisk_x210_business_class_512gb_ssd_review.jpg

 

The X210 products are all 7mm z-height drives. This gives the X210 a large range of installation options since many new Ultrabook models require 7mm SSDs. The 7mm z-height retains the standard mounting points found on traditional 9.5mm height drives, so it will work in standard notebooks and server drive sleds as well.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5773_06_sandisk_x210_business_class_512gb_ssd_review.jpg

 

The SATA power and data connectors are also located where they should be.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5773_07_sandisk_x210_business_class_512gb_ssd_review.jpg

 

Inside we found a metal base with thermal pads that transfer heat away from the controller, DRAM and NAND flash.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5773_08_sandisk_x210_business_class_512gb_ssd_review.jpg

 

The Marvell controller has a DRAM buffer close to the controller and eight 19nm ABL NAND flash packages.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5773_09_sandisk_x210_business_class_512gb_ssd_review.jpg

 

All of the surface mount components are on the same side of the drive.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more IT/Datacenter content at our IT/Datacenter reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below