TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,677 Reviews & Articles | 36,078 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

Super Flower Leadex Platinum 1000- 80 PLUS Platinum PSU Review - Inside the Box

Super Flower Leadex Platinum 1000- 80 PLUS Platinum PSU Review

Super Flower delivers what is without a doubt one of the top three power supplies that we've ever seen with the Leadex Platinum 1000W.

| 80 PLUS Platinum PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Sep 17, 2013 2:01 pm
TweakTown Rating: 96%      Manufacturer: Super Flower

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5741_10_super_flower_leadex_platinum_1000_80_plus_platinum_psu_review.jpg

 

Simplicity and elegance are what is seen when opening the box, along with plenty of foam to protect the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5741_11_super_flower_leadex_platinum_1000_80_plus_platinum_psu_review.jpg

 

The power supply is pure white with the top being blank.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5741_12_super_flower_leadex_platinum_1000_80_plus_platinum_psu_review.jpg

 

This side houses the I/O specification label. This is also the first time we have seen the official designation of SF-1000F14MP, which is the actual part number of the power supply.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5741_13_super_flower_leadex_platinum_1000_80_plus_platinum_psu_review.jpg

 

The other side has the Super Flower logo stamped in it and is inverted when compared to the other side.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5741_14_super_flower_leadex_platinum_1000_80_plus_platinum_psu_review.jpg

 

There isn't anything special on the back, aside from the switch, which allows you to change how the fan operates. The way it sits, the fan will not spin until needed. Flipping the switch ensures that the fan is always running.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5741_15_super_flower_leadex_platinum_1000_80_plus_platinum_psu_review.jpg

 

The front features all of the modular connections. These are Super Flower's Crystal Cube connectors on steroids. Yes, those are LED's that you see and they light up when the unit is powered on. Note that all of their connectors are universal with the exception of the motherboard connector.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5741_16_super_flower_leadex_platinum_1000_80_plus_platinum_psu_review.jpg

 

Finally we see the 140mm fan that cools the Leadex Platinum power supply. The fan grill resembles more of a maze than it does a grill and is a very nice touch to the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5741_17_super_flower_leadex_platinum_1000_80_plus_platinum_psu_review.jpg

 

All cables are modular for the Leadex Platinum 1000W and are either fully sleeved or of the flat ribbon type.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5741_18_super_flower_leadex_platinum_1000_80_plus_platinum_psu_review.jpg

 

Included with the Leaded Platinum 1000W is the user manual, mounting thumbscrews and AC input cord. I was rather surprised there were no pieces included for cable management.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below