TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,007 Reviews & Articles | 38,761 News Posts

MSI Z87-GD65 Gaming (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review - BIOS

MSI Z87-GD65 Gaming (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review
We check out another motherboard using the Intel Z87 chipset. This particular one is from MSI and part of the Gaming series. Let's take a look at it.
| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Sep 16, 2013 2:01 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: MSI

BIOS

 

Heading into the BIOS you can see we're using Click BIOS 4 and we've got the new red and black color scheme for the Gaming series motherboard.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5739_15_msi_z87_gd65_gaming_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5739_16_msi_z87_gd65_gaming_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5739_17_msi_z87_gd65_gaming_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5739_18_msi_z87_gd65_gaming_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5739_19_msi_z87_gd65_gaming_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

As always, if you're in here, the chances are that you'll want to head over into the OC section of the BIOS. Going in you can see above we've got all the standard options that you'd expect to see.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5739_20_msi_z87_gd65_gaming_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5739_21_msi_z87_gd65_gaming_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5739_22_msi_z87_gd65_gaming_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5739_23_msi_z87_gd65_gaming_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

Moving through the rest of the BIOS, you can see all the standard options, along with the newly added Hardware Monitor and Board Explorer, which are nice additions.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases