TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,208 Reviews & Articles | 40,159 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: GTA V will have 'just for PC' features, including a video editor

Cooler Master N600 Mid-Tower Chassis Review - The Build and Finished Product

Cooler Master N600 Mid-Tower Chassis Review
The N Series of cases gets a new member. Let's take a look at the new N600 mid-tower from Cooler Master.
| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Sep 13, 2013 1:43 pm
TweakTown Rating: 77%Manufacturer: Cooler Master

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5736_28_cooler_master_n600_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Removing the front bezel is as easy as any other chassis, and notice the front I/O stays attached to the chassis. You can now remove a bay cover if you need to, but if you plan to move the front fan or add another, you do need to remove the I/O panel to get to those mounting holes.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5736_29_cooler_master_n600_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I did in fact move the fan up for a little better breeze inside of the chassis, and I also added the DVD drive. While the drive doesn't detract so much from the design, the missing section of plastic does look a bit odd.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5736_30_cooler_master_n600_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Inside of the chassis there was plenty of room and accessibility to get everything installed and mounted properly, but this is also where the main faults of the case become blatantly obvious, but I will address those concerns on the next page.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5736_31_cooler_master_n600_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Getting the parts into the rear of the chassis was also relatively easy. The I/O shield popped right in, the card aligns nicely with the screw holes, and the PSU fits snug into the bottom of the chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5736_32_cooler_master_n600_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Wiring was a bit tough, but I was able to pull it all off without interfering with the door panel. What I will give to the N600 is the fact that I was able to get everything, but the video card leads back here, and with all the tie points and holes as options, there shouldn't be any issues for the average builder either.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5736_33_cooler_master_n600_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

All back together and ready for power, I can say that you are getting a solid and attractive chassis. While I do have my own personal issues with this chassis, it is more based on the way it is promoted rather than what it can or cannot do.

 

TweakTown image content/5/7/5736_34_cooler_master_n600_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

With the N600 now powered on, there is very little noise to be heard from it, in either High or Low switch positions of the fans. What is a shame, or not, is that the fans LED lighting and the power LED in the switch, neither of them show up at any angle, you have to be dead on with the chassis to see any of the white LEDs used in this design.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases