TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,137 Reviews & Articles | 39,431 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Patriot FUEL+ 6000mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery Review

Patriot FUEL+ 6000mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery Review
Can Patriot's FUEL+ 6000mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery impress us as much as the awesome 9000mAh version? Let's find out.
| Portable Chargers in Mobile Devices | Posted: Aug 23, 2013 2:01 pm
TweakTown Rating: 95%Manufacturer: Patriot

TweakTown image content/5/6/5692_05_patriot_fuel_6000mah_mobile_rechargeable_battery_review.jpg

 

I fell in love with Patriot's FUEL+ 9000mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery, giving it 95% in our review, as well as an Editor's Choice Award. It was that good. Now Patriot has sent me its 6000mAh model, which holds one third less charge, but comes as a thinner unit.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5692_06_patriot_fuel_6000mah_mobile_rechargeable_battery_review.jpg

 

Starting with the price of Patriot's FUEL+ 6000mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery, with Newegg listing it at $59.99, it's quite a steal. How much of a steal? Let's get into it. First, we'll quickly take a look at, and around the box and then the Patriot FUEL+ 6000mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery itself. Everything about the FUEL+ 6000mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery is the same as its bigger, and stronger brother. It comes with the same two USB ports - one in 2.5A, the other in 1A.

 

We'll quickly take a look at, and around the box, and then the Patriot FUEL+ 6000mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery itself.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5692_01_patriot_fuel_6000mah_mobile_rechargeable_battery_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5692_02_patriot_fuel_6000mah_mobile_rechargeable_battery_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5692_03_patriot_fuel_6000mah_mobile_rechargeable_battery_review.jpg

 

It comes with the same sleek one/red color which I've come to really enjoy. Something else I've come to love about using the Patriot FUEL+ charger is the 2.5A USB 2.0 port, which charges my devices super fast. We're talking roughly 20% charge on a Galaxy S4 in around 20 minutes, which is just super impressive.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5692_04_patriot_fuel_6000mah_mobile_rechargeable_battery_review.jpg

 

Another thing I love about the Patriot FUEL+ chargers and their 2.5A USB 2.0 ports is the ability to daisy chain them together. Right now, as I'm typing, I'm charging up the FUEL+ 6000mAh model from the 2.5A port on the FUEL+ 9000mAh model. Plugged into the 2.5A port of FUEL+ 6000mAh charger is my Galaxy S4.

 

GO TO TOP OF THE NEXT COLUMN ^

 

This means I'm effectively charging three devices, from a single power source, while charging two portable batteries that would give me approximately a week of charge without the need of a power point for my smartphone.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5692_08_patriot_fuel_6000mah_mobile_rechargeable_battery_review.jpg

 

The best way of testing these mobile batteries is in the real-world, so I took my Patriot FUEL+ 6000mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery away with me for the weekend to my sister-in-law's 40th birthday party. I'm using a Samsung Galaxy S4 smartphone, and will see just how much charge I get out of it.

 

I used the Patriot FUEL+ 6000mAh battery to primarily charge my Galaxy S4 over and over again, with it lasting a couple of days of charging without a problem. I sat here writing this review on my MacBook Air, letting my FUEL+ charger charge up from my notebook.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5692_07_patriot_fuel_6000mah_mobile_rechargeable_battery_review.jpg

 

The 2.5A port on the FUEL+ chargers is simply amazing to charge smartphones with, as they charge up in no time. I had my Galaxy S4 charge up from around 15% to full charge in a little over an hour, which is great. I did this nearly three times before the FUEL 6000mAh charger ran out of juice.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5692_09_patriot_fuel_6000mah_mobile_rechargeable_battery_review.jpg

 

I thought we'd take a look at the 9000mAh model sitting next to the 6000mAh model, so you can get a good look of the chargers, and just how big the 6000mAh model is next to its bigger brother.

 

Patriot has done it again with the FUEL+ 6000mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery, with a stylish look, quick 2.5A USB port, and 1A USB port for charging two devices at once. Patriot, you have won me over yet again, now where is my 20,000mAh version? *Big grin*

 

TweakTown image 5/6/5692_12345_patriot_fuel_6000mah_mobile_rechargeable_battery_review.png

Right of Reply

We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Mobile Devices content at our Mobile Devices reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases