TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,688 Reviews & Articles | 36,220 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

SilverStone Tundra TD02 AIO CPU Cooler Review - Packaging

SilverStone Tundra TD02 AIO CPU Cooler Review

We just looked at the Tundra TD03, but I know most of you want a 240mm solution. Have a look at SilverStone's Tundra TD02 that offers exactly that.

| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 19, 2013 6:01 am
TweakTown Rating: 97%      Manufacturer: SilverStone

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5680_02_silverstone_tundra_td02_aio_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Technically speaking, this would be the top of the outer package, as this is the panel you will lift to open it. Here SilverStone puts their name, the Tundra Series name, and the TD02 moniker in with a couple of images of the AIO inside of this box. Along with five key features of the Tundra series, there are all of the compatible sockets listed along the bottom, next to the QR code.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5680_03_silverstone_tundra_td02_aio_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

On this much smaller panel you see the TD02 with the radiator standing and the tubing reaching the head unit that is flat on the photo table. There are also the features listed again at the bottom above the company's web address.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5680_04_silverstone_tundra_td02_aio_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

On the bottom of the packaging you will find the same image we just saw, but much closer this time. To the right of it there are nine lists of the features along with the QR codes in various languages.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5680_05_silverstone_tundra_td02_aio_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

This other smaller panel is a direct copy of what we found on the opposite side of this packaging.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5680_06_silverstone_tundra_td02_aio_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

On the large side panels you will find more information. On this one you can find the specifications chart, along with a dimensional image of the cooler to deliver the measurements you will need to fit inside of your chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5680_07_silverstone_tundra_td02_aio_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The last panel of the packaging covers the series and product name, and once again shows the tag line of "durable high performance all-in-one liquid cooler" we kept seeing. At the bottom it shows the new radiator design, a look at the fans used, and the uninterrupted copper plate under the head unit.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5680_08_silverstone_tundra_td02_aio_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

When you open the box there is a dense layer of foam covering the entire top of the cardboard tray that holds all of the components and hardware. In each section the fans, radiator, and head unit are all wrapped in plastic for added protection, and the hardware comes in the white box at the right side.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below