TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,667 Reviews & Articles | 36,021 News Posts

ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review

We get a chance to check out our first Z87 ROG based ASUS motherboard in the form of the new better priced MAXIMUS VI HERO. (TPE:2357)

| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Jul 11, 2013 9:06 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: ASUS

BIOS

 

Getting into the BIOS and checking out the Extreme Tweaker section you should notice some slight changes to the overall layout of the BIOS. There's nothing to major changed, but more just the overall look has had a bit of a makeover.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5591_14_asus_maximus_vi_hero_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5591_15_asus_maximus_vi_hero_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5591_16_asus_maximus_vi_hero_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5591_17_asus_maximus_vi_hero_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5591_18_asus_maximus_vi_hero_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

If you're going to be doing any overclocking, you'll be in the Extreme Tweaker section and here you've got all the normal OC options that you would expect in one easy to find place.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5591_19_asus_maximus_vi_hero_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5591_20_asus_maximus_vi_hero_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5591_21_asus_maximus_vi_hero_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5591_22_asus_maximus_vi_hero_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5591_23_asus_maximus_vi_hero_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

Moving away from the Extreme Tweaker section of the BIOS and through the rest you can see all the standard options are on offer.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below