TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,665 Reviews & Articles | 36,003 News Posts

Aerocool Xpredator X3 Devil Red Edition Full-Tower Chassis Review - Accessories and Documentation

Aerocool Xpredator X3 Devil Red Edition Full-Tower Chassis Review

The Ultimate Gaming Series of cases from Aerocool gets a new design. They delivered the Xpredator X3 Devil Red Edition to our labs for testing - let's take a close look.

| Full-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jul 8, 2013 5:01 am
TweakTown Rating: 71%      Manufacturer: Aerocool

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5582_24_aerocool_xpredator_x3_devil_red_edition_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Part of the hardware kit includes the Native USB 3.0 to USB 2.0 for those wanting this chassis, but do not have Native USB 3.0 support on your motherboard. You also receive a plastic stand-off socket, and five zip ties to help keep the wiring under control.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5582_25_aerocool_xpredator_x3_devil_red_edition_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I like how all of the screws are packaged so that you don't have to rummage through a handful of screws and verify with a parts list if you have the right screw in hand. With each type of screw coming in clearly labeled bags, it makes the build process a little bit easier.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5582_26_aerocool_xpredator_x3_devil_red_edition_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

You also are shipped the Xpredator X3's User's Manual. I found mine sitting on top of the case, under the Styrofoam and inside of the plastic liner. You can also see at the bottom that this one manual covers all 11 languages that User's Manual was translated into on the bottom.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5582_27_aerocool_xpredator_x3_devil_red_edition_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Opening the manual you are greeted with a safety message before you find the parts list on the right side. They show you everything from the fans, to the slide out drive trays, and it includes a list of all of the smaller hardware as well.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5582_28_aerocool_xpredator_x3_devil_red_edition_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Moving on, Aerocool offers some step by step instruction as to how to install the optical drives, storage drives, and how to install the stand-offs with the use of the plastic "turn-cap" as they call it.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5582_29_aerocool_xpredator_x3_devil_red_edition_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

They also show you how to remove the dust filter under the chassis, adjust the ventilation louvers at the top. On the last page of the English section you are given a wiring diagram for the fan controllers, as well as pointing out where to put the USB 3.0 connection and the audio pass-through.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5582_30_aerocool_xpredator_x3_devil_red_edition_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

As I said earlier, with a 3.5" drive, you just force the plastic tray onto the drive. With 2.5" drive installation, you must use the provided screws, but you also must remove one of the pins to allow the smaller drive to ride the side rail flush.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below