TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,075 Reviews & Articles | 39,015 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: GTA V will offer first-person mode on foot, and in vehicles on PC

ASRock Z87E-ITX (Intel Z87) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRock Z87E-ITX (Intel Z87) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review
We check out our first Mini-ITX motherboard for the new Z87 Haswell platform from ASRock and find out what kind of performance this tiny board offers.
| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Jun 19, 2013 2:07 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

While the board might be small, you can see once we head into the BIOS, we've got pretty much the standard setup.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_12_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_13_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_14_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_15_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_16_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_17_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_18_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_19_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_20_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_21_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

While OC options are fewer than the Z87 OC FORMULA, you've still got all the normal options available in the OC Tweaker section that we'll be using a little later.

 

As for the rest of the BIOS, though, it's all very much a standard affair. If you've used a recent ASRock BIOS in the last few generations, you'll be at home here.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases