TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,911 Reviews & Articles | 38,067 News Posts

ASRock Z87E-ITX (Intel Z87) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRock Z87E-ITX (Intel Z87) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

We check out our first Mini-ITX motherboard for the new Z87 Haswell platform from ASRock and find out what kind of performance this tiny board offers.

| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Jun 19, 2013 2:07 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

While the board might be small, you can see once we head into the BIOS, we've got pretty much the standard setup.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_12_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_13_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_14_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_15_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_16_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_17_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_18_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_19_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_20_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_21_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

While OC options are fewer than the Z87 OC FORMULA, you've still got all the normal options available in the OC Tweaker section that we'll be using a little later.

 

As for the rest of the BIOS, though, it's all very much a standard affair. If you've used a recent ASRock BIOS in the last few generations, you'll be at home here.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases