TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,677 Reviews & Articles | 36,078 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

ASRock Z87E-ITX (Intel Z87) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRock Z87E-ITX (Intel Z87) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

We check out our first Mini-ITX motherboard for the new Z87 Haswell platform from ASRock and find out what kind of performance this tiny board offers.

| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Jun 19, 2013 2:07 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

While the board might be small, you can see once we head into the BIOS, we've got pretty much the standard setup.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_12_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_13_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_14_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_15_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_16_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_17_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_18_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_19_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_20_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5559_21_asrock_z87e_itx_intel_z87_mini_itx_motherboard_review.png

 

While OC options are fewer than the Z87 OC FORMULA, you've still got all the normal options available in the OC Tweaker section that we'll be using a little later.

 

As for the rest of the BIOS, though, it's all very much a standard affair. If you've used a recent ASRock BIOS in the last few generations, you'll be at home here.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below