TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,996 Reviews & Articles | 38,714 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Counter-Strike gamer live streams SWAT team breach into his room

NZXT H630 Silent Ultra Tower Chassis Review - The Build and Finished Product

NZXT H630 Silent Ultra Tower Chassis Review

It is a return of the Switch 630 chassis, but this time it is silent. Have a look at the H630 and its newly designed exterior in our full review.

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jun 21, 2013 2:36 am
TweakTown Rating: 99%      Manufacturer: NZXT

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5541_28_nzxt_h630_silent_ultra_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

As I said, removing the front bezel is tough to do, and it is a good thing the front I/O stays attached to the chassis, otherwise you would rip it right off. On the back of the bezel you can see the dense foam applied here and to the inside of the doors, and you can see that the bay covers are screwed in place.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5541_29_nzxt_h630_silent_ultra_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

With the build now completed, I went ahead and slid in and latched the DVD drive into the bay, and put the bezel back on. Even here the clips take a good smack to get them to seat against the frame of the chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5541_30_nzxt_h630_silent_ultra_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I did leave the chassis stripped down to its essentials to give you an idea of how large and roomy this chassis is. There is plenty of room up top and in the front for water cooling, and as I said, if you remove the plate at the right, you can do it at the bottom too.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5541_31_nzxt_h630_silent_ultra_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

There is nothing unusual to discuss out back either. Everything fit as it should, screwed into place fine, and gave me no hassles.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5541_32_nzxt_h630_silent_ultra_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Behind the motherboard tray I took a little time to make everything tidy. With the drive bays at the left in place, it is much easier to hide the wiring like NZXT did for you out of the box. I wanted to try to use everything as it was and see what can be done, and I am impressed with how well it is laid out back here.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5541_33_nzxt_h630_silent_ultra_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I closed up shop with the build completed. This shows that aside from the exposed DVD drive, which doesn't look that bad, the chassis looks much like it did fresh out of the box. Now all we have to do is plug it in and test it out.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5541_34_nzxt_h630_silent_ultra_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The reason you are seeing the chassis with the panel off was to show that it is in fact running, and when connected to a mouse, keyboard and screen, the LED on the front did not light with HDD access either. Along with the dysfunctional LED on the front, the power switch is also broken. I had to use a screwdriver to boot my system to get the audio and thermal testing done. While I could have asked for a panel replacement, and they would have sent one I'm sure, I just wanted to explain why the last image was like it is. Again, this was an early sample from NZXT, and your case is very unlikely to show up to you like this.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases