TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,252 Reviews & Articles | 40,812 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Sony teases PlayStation 5 could be a cloud-based console

ASUS Z87-Expert (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASUS Z87-Expert (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review
The first Haswell Intel Z87 retail motherboard we look at comes from ASUS in the form of the Z87-Expert. (TPE:2357)
| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Jun 10, 2013 3:22 pm
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: ASUS

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_15_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

Heading in to the BIOS we've got a new setup. The first time you go in you'll see EZ Mode. Overall it's all very similar with little separating the new one and the old one.

 

We've got a nice new color scheme and a little more added information with the RAM setup being the most prominent. As always, though, if you're going into the BIOS, you'll want to jump into Advanced Mode, which can be accessed by pressing the F7 button.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_16_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_17_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_18_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_19_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_20_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_21_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_22_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_23_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_24_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

Once we get into the Advanced Area of the BIOS you're going to be pretty familiar with everything that is going on here. We've again got a new color scheme and the overall look has changed slightly, but as always if you're in the BIOS, you'll no doubt want to head straight into the Ai Tweaker section. In here you'll see all the usual options available and you can get into the overclocking side of things with no drama.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases