TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,917 Reviews & Articles | 38,119 News Posts

ASUS Z87-Expert (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASUS Z87-Expert (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review

The first Haswell Intel Z87 retail motherboard we look at comes from ASUS in the form of the Z87-Expert. (TPE:2357)

| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Jun 10, 2013 3:22 pm
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: ASUS

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_15_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

Heading in to the BIOS we've got a new setup. The first time you go in you'll see EZ Mode. Overall it's all very similar with little separating the new one and the old one.

 

We've got a nice new color scheme and a little more added information with the RAM setup being the most prominent. As always, though, if you're going into the BIOS, you'll want to jump into Advanced Mode, which can be accessed by pressing the F7 button.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_16_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_17_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_18_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_19_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_20_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_21_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_22_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_23_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5530_24_asus_z87_expert_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

Once we get into the Advanced Area of the BIOS you're going to be pretty familiar with everything that is going on here. We've again got a new color scheme and the overall look has changed slightly, but as always if you're in the BIOS, you'll no doubt want to head straight into the Ai Tweaker section. In here you'll see all the usual options available and you can get into the overclocking side of things with no drama.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases