TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,911 Reviews & Articles | 38,070 News Posts

CM Storm Quick Fire Stealth Mechanical Keyboard Review - Accessories and Documentation

CM Storm Quick Fire Stealth Mechanical Keyboard Review

Today we get an up-close look at CM Storm's Quick Fire Stealth mechanical keyboard with Cherry MX blue switches.

| Keyboards in Peripherals | Posted: Jun 6, 2013 5:12 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%      Manufacturer: CMSTORM

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5515_21_cm_storm_quick_fire_stealth_mechanical_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Tucked in the back of the box you will find a few things. One of them is the near two meter braided cable that is gold plated on both ends, and uses a USB connection to plug into the PC and the mini-USB to plug into the bottom of the Stealth.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5515_22_cm_storm_quick_fire_stealth_mechanical_keyboard_review.jpg

 

You also are given a USB to PS/2 adapter to take advantage of the full NKRO support versus the standard 12 KRO in USB usage. If you want to use the On-The-Fly Repeat Rate buttons, you will also need this adapter for it to function. The other piece setting there is a key puller to help you swap out extra key caps.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5515_23_cm_storm_quick_fire_stealth_mechanical_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Speaking of those extra key caps, you are sent a red WASD key replacement set with both the letter and the arrow being painted on the plastic cap. This is the same story for the pair of Cooler Master caps, they are painted on the cap as well.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5515_24_cm_storm_quick_fire_stealth_mechanical_keyboard_review.jpg

 

There is some paperwork to help you find your way around the keyboard. In this section CM covers the layout of the key features. You are pointed to the Repeat Rate keys, the multi-media keys, Windows lock key, the pair of Windows keys, and of course the location of the Function key to work most of these features.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5515_25_cm_storm_quick_fire_stealth_mechanical_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Along with the specifications, package contents, warranty information and tech support information, there is also a little bit of product placement advertising at the bottom showing off the Recon mouse and Sonuz headset you may not already own.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5515_26_cm_storm_quick_fire_stealth_mechanical_keyboard_review.jpg

 

You also have the nine features that were listed on the back of the box, again listed in the paperwork. This covers everything from the switches used all the way down the list to the removable braided cable we just took a look at.

 

TweakTown image content/5/5/5515_27_cm_storm_quick_fire_stealth_mechanical_keyboard_review.jpg

 

On the back of this fold out pamphlet you will find most of the warranty information and what the warranty will or will not protect against. I will say this about the construction, I have seen the YouTube video of CM Storm's Carter running these over with cars and trucks, so unless you do something drastically wrong of get some sort of component failures, if you can run them over and have them work, I think they will do just fine on your desk.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases