TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,915 Reviews & Articles | 38,112 News Posts

SilverStone ST60F-PS 600-Watt 80 PLUS Silver Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

SilverStone ST60F-PS 600-Watt 80 PLUS Silver Power Supply Review

If you're in the market for an entry level power supply for your rig, the SilverStone ST60F-PS 600W might fit the bill.

| 80 PLUS Silver PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: May 16, 2013 5:12 pm
TweakTown Rating: 85%      Manufacturer: SilverStone

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5457_10_silverstone_st60f_ps_600_watt_80_plus_silver_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Opening the box we find a single layer of bubble wrap protecting the unit. It isn't as robust as what we are used to seeing from SilverStone, but packaging is often cut back on lower-end models.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5457_11_silverstone_st60f_ps_600_watt_80_plus_silver_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The ST60F-PS is finished in a semi-gloss back. On the tope we find nothing more than the SilverStone logo stamped in the top.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5457_12_silverstone_st60f_ps_600_watt_80_plus_silver_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Since the top doesn't contain the I/O specification label, this side does. The other side is blank.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5457_13_silverstone_st60f_ps_600_watt_80_plus_silver_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Moving to the back, we find the standard honeycomb mesh grill with AC input and on/off rocker switch.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5457_14_silverstone_st60f_ps_600_watt_80_plus_silver_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The reverse side contains all of the modular connectors. It doesn't seem like much, but is plenty for a 600W unit.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5457_15_silverstone_st60f_ps_600_watt_80_plus_silver_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Turning things over reveals the 120mm fan that cools the power supply along with the black wire mesh grill that protects it.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5457_16_silverstone_st60f_ps_600_watt_80_plus_silver_power_supply_review.jpg

 

All of the modular cables are fully sleeved with nylon mesh.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5457_17_silverstone_st60f_ps_600_watt_80_plus_silver_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included with the unit are two manuals, a single Velcro strap, AC input for, mounting screws and thumb screws.

 

[img]18[/img]

 

Also included in the box are reusable Velcro cable ties, zip ties, the fan cables if you wish to power your fans directly off the PSU and two sets of mounting screws. Note that you will have to utilize the included screws due to the anti-vibration mounts on the back of the power supply. The included screws are longer to accommodate this.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases