TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,936 Reviews & Articles | 38,245 News Posts

Thermaltake Chaser A41 Mid-Tower Chassis Review - The Build and Finished Product

Thermaltake Chaser A41 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Finally! The cases we saw at CES are hitting the market from Thermaltake. Let's have a peek at the new Chaser A41.

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: May 10, 2013 7:25 am
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: Thermaltake

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5437_31_thermaltake_chaser_a41_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

To complete the build, you shouldn't need to have reason to remove the front bezel with the external access to remove the bay covers, but I pulled it off for two other reasons. The first is that you can now see the 120mm fan installed in the front of the chassis and the second reason is that there is also a dust filter on the back of the bezel that clips in and out for easy cleaning.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5437_32_thermaltake_chaser_a41_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I liked the blue accents at the top, so I installed the DVD drive at the bottom to try to make it look more natural. Since all you need to do is squeeze the blue tabs inward to pull out the cover, and the tool-free clips will secure drives well enough, even if you travel, not to require screws.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5437_33_thermaltake_chaser_a41_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Inside the chassis things are close and compact, I cannot deny that. The thing is though, even with a large PSU, an ATX build, and a full length video card installed, I had no issues getting any of it into the chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5437_34_thermaltake_chaser_a41_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Out back, the rear I/O shield snaps right in, the expansion slot cover comes out with a thumbscrew, and the thumbscrews used in the slots are very secure. At the bottom, the PSU also goes right into place and lines up well.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5437_35_thermaltake_chaser_a41_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Behind the motherboard tray I tried to exceed the limits of the room offered. I found I fell short, even with the adapter clips back here, using their straps and the holes in the tray, I seemed to manage everything well enough that nothing even touches the door panel.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5437_36_thermaltake_chaser_a41_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Since I was buttoning everything up to get one last image of it prior to adding some power to test things, I figured I would hang a set of cans on the hanger to show how it will work for keeping your headset within reach, but out of the way when not in use.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5437_37_thermaltake_chaser_a41_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

When the Chaser A41 is powered, the front fan glows with blue LEDs. The thing about it is, no matter what angle you are looking from, this is about the best you can see those LEDs from the front of the chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5437_38_thermaltake_chaser_a41_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The 200mm fan, however, is much brighter, and floods both the inside as well as anything above or near the mesh.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5437_39_thermaltake_chaser_a41_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The last part of the Chaser in which you will notice any lighting going on is the front I/O panel. Here the power button will glow along the front edge with a blue LED, and the HDD activity light to the right will glow with an amber light when the drive is accessed.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases