TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,139 Reviews & Articles | 39,454 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard Review - LCD Screen

Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard Review
If you are in search of a gaming keyboard that can display stats in the heat of battle or even watch a movie on, Logitech may have your answer. (NASDAQ:LOGI)
| Keyboards in Peripherals | Posted: May 9, 2013 11:05 pm
TweakTown Rating: 89%Manufacturer: Logitech

LCD Screen

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5436_38_logitech_g19s_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

When the G19s is first plugged in, the LCD screen will show the above pair of logos, along with the Logitech name for about three seconds, as the system boots up.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5436_39_logitech_g19s_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Since the drivers are in prior to booting the keyboard, the first thing that shows up is that same list of applications you saw in the software, just displayed on the screen so that you can use the D-pad and cycle through the options.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5436_40_logitech_g19s_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

One of the basic apps is the clock. It shows an analog clock along with the day and date at the top.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5436_41_logitech_g19s_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

The next option is to run either the countdown timer on the left or you can use the stopwatch on the right. I was able to start and stop both clocks, but when you hit the Menu key to try to configure the clock, a new window appears with options to set the parameters.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5436_42_logitech_g19s_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

The video feed stems from the Videos section of the C drive by default, at the time I took the images, I didn't have any in that folder, but I was able to play episodes of Tron Uprising as well as Big Bang Theory, and they looked really good while playing on the small LCD screen.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5436_43_logitech_g19s_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

There is also an image display app that allows you to search through the Pictures folder on the C drive and I just happened to have this image on the PC at the time. With all of the apps that have a search for something feature, you do have the ability via the software to redirect where the software is to look for that media.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5436_44_logitech_g19s_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

The last of the apps that come on the keyboard is the performance graphs. With the dual-core system I plugged into for images, I get two CPU graphs above the single memory usage bar. As I went to my i7 rig, I only get one CPU graph for all four cores and HT.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases