TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,671 Reviews & Articles | 36,050 News Posts

QNAP TS-669L 6-Bay NAS Review - Packaging

QNAP TS-669L 6-Bay NAS Review

QNAP's new "L" designation means great performance with a lower price point. If you're shopping for a large capacity NAS, but don't have a large budget, read our review of the QNAP TS-669L 6-Bay NAS.

| SOHO NAS/DAS in Storage | Posted: May 6, 2013 7:00 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: QNAP

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_05_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

If you're shopping for a NAS for the first time it's important to know that some big box retailers like Fry's usually have some products on the shelves. When shopping in the retail jungle, you want to learn every detail about a product in this price range before making a decision on what model to buy. QNAP does a good job with their retail package.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_06_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

We found nearly every detail (other than performance) just by reading each side of the package.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_07_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_08_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_09_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

QNAP has one of the best inner packages on the market with a very liberal amount of protective foam around the NAS.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_10_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

Inside we found a printed quick installation guide, a note to download the latest firmware, a software disk and mounting screws for the drives.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_11_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

On the cable side, we received two Ethernet cables and a power cable.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below