TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,073 Reviews & Articles | 38,997 News Posts

QNAP TS-669L 6-Bay NAS Review - Packaging

QNAP TS-669L 6-Bay NAS Review
QNAP's new "L" designation means great performance with a lower price point. If you're shopping for a large capacity NAS, but don't have a large budget, read our review of the QNAP TS-669L 6-Bay NAS.
| SOHO NAS/DAS in Storage | Posted: May 6, 2013 7:00 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: QNAP

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_05_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

If you're shopping for a NAS for the first time it's important to know that some big box retailers like Fry's usually have some products on the shelves. When shopping in the retail jungle, you want to learn every detail about a product in this price range before making a decision on what model to buy. QNAP does a good job with their retail package.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_06_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

We found nearly every detail (other than performance) just by reading each side of the package.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_07_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_08_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_09_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

QNAP has one of the best inner packages on the market with a very liberal amount of protective foam around the NAS.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_10_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

Inside we found a printed quick installation guide, a note to download the latest firmware, a software disk and mounting screws for the drives.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5424_11_qnap_ts_669l_6_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

On the cable side, we received two Ethernet cables and a power cable.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases