TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,670 Reviews & Articles | 36,049 News Posts

Noctua NH-U12S CPU Cooler Review - Packaging

Noctua NH-U12S CPU Cooler Review

Noctua delivers the NH-U12S for testing - one of a pair of new tower coolers with some new tricks up their sleeves.

| CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: May 5, 2013 8:38 pm
TweakTown Rating: 95%      Manufacturer: Noctua

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5417_02_noctua_nh_u12s_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The top of the packaging for the NH-U12S is the brown and white we are used to seeing from Noctua. You are going to see this panel again on the front, so I will just address the chromed sticker showing the award winning nature of the NH-U12 series.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5417_03_noctua_nh_u12s_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The front of the box, while the imagery has changed in the brown section, the same features listed on top are here to see as well. They cover the memory compatibility, the classic size, the FocusedFlow fan included, the hardware, socket compatibility, included NT-H1 and the six year warranty.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5417_04_noctua_nh_u12s_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Spinning things to the right we now run into what I will call the specifications side of the box. Here you get three charts for the specs of the heatsink, the fan, and the scope of delivery. Also in the lower right hand corner you find two dimensional drawings of the cooler to refer to as well.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5417_05_noctua_nh_u12s_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

On the back you will find an explanation of what the design offers and why they chose this sort of cooler to release. This information is displayed in eight various languages to cover their market base.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5417_06_noctua_nh_u12s_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The last of the panels offers a full list of features. This is covered with images at the left and well written explanations on the right to help to explain in detail, why you should want to buy this over other coolers.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5417_07_noctua_nh_u12s_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

When you open the box, you can see right away the hardware is shipped differently. Instead of a large box with all the hardware inside, Noctua has now broken up the hardware into three separated boxes to make things easier and less likely to lose.

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5417_08_noctua_nh_u12s_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Under the hardware and additional layer of cardboard, you will find the NH-U12S and the fan connected to it, set in another cardboard box to protect it from any damage like the crushed corner the outer packaging had shown.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below