TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,144 Reviews & Articles | 39,497 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Sony Xperia Z Smartphone Review - Look and Feel

Sony Xperia Z Smartphone Review
Sony attempts to blow our socks off with its Xperia Z smartphone. Let's see how it does.
| Phones in Mobile Devices | Posted: Apr 18, 2013 3:35 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: Sony

Look and Feel

 

Sony's Xperia Z is one of the best looking smartphones on the market, as soon as you see it in person, you'll love the look of it from top to bottom. It feels great in the hand, and is great to use. The Xperia Z weighs in at just 146 grams, making it quite light in the hand.

 

In terms of size, we have (measured in inches) 5.47 x 2.80 x 0.31.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5394_08_sony_xperia_z_smartphone_review.jpg

 

The front of the Xperia Z has the iconic SONY logo up the top, with the earpiece above it. Down the bottom of the Xperia Z we have the microphone, for you know, speaking into.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5394_06_sony_xperia_z_smartphone_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5394_07_sony_xperia_z_smartphone_review.jpg

 

The Xperia Z from the back looks gorgeous, with its beautiful style and XPERIA logo on the back. We can see the power button sticking out from the side, which is definitely a departure from the usual styling we can expect from the likes of Samsung and LG.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5394_05_sony_xperia_z_smartphone_review.jpg

 

On the right side of the phone we have the loudspeaker, volume rocker, power button and SIM card slot (from left to right, respectively).

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5394_03_sony_xperia_z_smartphone_review.jpg

 

On the left side, we have the power/charging microUSB slot and microSD card slot. These are little slits that can be opened up, exposing the port. When closed, the Xperia Z is actually water-proof - yes, water-proof.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5394_02_sony_xperia_z_smartphone_review.jpg

 

On the very top of the phone we have the usual 3.5mm headphone/speaker jack.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5394_04_sony_xperia_z_smartphone_review.jpg

 

At the bottom of the phone we have a little space to put a cord in and use it to hold it around your wrist.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Mobile Devices content at our Mobile Devices reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases