TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,928 Reviews & Articles | 38,188 News Posts

Rosewill Fortress 750-Watt 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Rosewill Fortress 750-Watt 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply Review

We take a look at another Rosewill unit and what we find might just tempt you to buy two or three.

| 80 PLUS Platinum PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Apr 18, 2013 6:59 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: Rosewill

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_10_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The Fortress 750W is packed well inside the box and surrounded by at least half an inch of foam on all sides.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_11_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The top houses the I/O specification label for the unit and we can see that Rosewill chose a matte black texture for the Fortress 750W.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_12_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Both sides feature the Fortress logo with the other being inverted.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_13_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The back is covered with the typical honeycomb mesh grill with AC input and on/off rocker switch.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_14_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

There is a bit of venting in the front of the unit too since there are no modular connectors.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_15_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The 135mm fan with wire mesh grill provides active cooling for the Fortress 750W.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_16_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Included with the Fortress 750W is a user manual, AC input cord, mounting screws, thumb screws and a handful of zip ties.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases