TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,136 Reviews & Articles | 39,421 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Rosewill Fortress 750-Watt 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Rosewill Fortress 750-Watt 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply Review
We take a look at another Rosewill unit and what we find might just tempt you to buy two or three.
| 80 PLUS Platinum PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Apr 18, 2013 6:59 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: Rosewill

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_10_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The Fortress 750W is packed well inside the box and surrounded by at least half an inch of foam on all sides.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_11_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The top houses the I/O specification label for the unit and we can see that Rosewill chose a matte black texture for the Fortress 750W.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_12_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Both sides feature the Fortress logo with the other being inverted.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_13_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The back is covered with the typical honeycomb mesh grill with AC input and on/off rocker switch.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_14_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

There is a bit of venting in the front of the unit too since there are no modular connectors.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_15_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The 135mm fan with wire mesh grill provides active cooling for the Fortress 750W.

 

TweakTown image content/5/3/5335_16_rosewill_fortress_750_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Included with the Fortress 750W is a user manual, AC input cord, mounting screws, thumb screws and a handful of zip ties.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases