TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,201 Reviews & Articles | 40,022 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Samsung wants the US government to block GeForce GPU shipments

Leetgion El'Druin "Optimized for Diablo" Gaming Mouse Review - Inside the El'Druin

Leetgion El'Druin
Leetgion is back with a mouse named for the sword of justice in Diablo. All the parts were found and reassembled to give us the El'Druin gaming mouse.
| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Apr 4, 2013 7:18 am
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: Leetgion

Inside the El'Druin

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5285_22_leetgion_el_druin_optimized_for_diablo_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

After removing four screws from the underside of the El'Druin, the top middle section can be removed to have a peek inside. The sides of the mouse are held on with separate screws, and you have thin ribbon cables to tend to there as well. Also note the steel weight in the heel of this mouse.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5285_23_leetgion_el_druin_optimized_for_diablo_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Removing two tiny screws and carefully removing the ribbon cables I was able to remove the sides. I did want to show the switches used here, but the PCB did not want to come off the back with normal pressure, and I did not want to risk breaking them, so I stopped.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5285_24_leetgion_el_druin_optimized_for_diablo_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

As the USB cable sneaks by between it and the scroll wheel, the left click button is backed with an Omron D2F-F switch to give you roughly ten million clicks worth of a life span.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5285_25_leetgion_el_druin_optimized_for_diablo_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The right click button is also the same Omron switch, but for the scroll wheel click button, there is a lower grade switch used since this button gets used much less.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5285_26_leetgion_el_druin_optimized_for_diablo_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

As I have already mentioned to track all of your movements, and to offer up to 5000 DPI, Leetgion again uses the Avago ADNS 9500 laser sensor seen here for that job.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5285_27_leetgion_el_druin_optimized_for_diablo_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The HOLTEK H82A525R MCU is used for the USB 2.0 cross talk of the mouse and PC. With a 12MHz oscillator, this 16-bit processor is more than capable of doing its job and offers onboard flash memory to store the profiles and settings available via the software.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5285_28_leetgion_el_druin_optimized_for_diablo_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The default profile is this light blue color that also shows on the side of the mouse. This LED will never change, it is always light blue.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5285_29_leetgion_el_druin_optimized_for_diablo_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The light hidden behind the scroll wheel will reflect the profile currently in use. Here we are on the default, or light blue, but there is purple, yellow, and blue selections offered as well for the three other profile choices.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5285_30_leetgion_el_druin_optimized_for_diablo_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

This is just a glamour shot of the Leetgion El'Druin so that you can absorb the whole mouse with its lighting features on.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases