TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,205 Reviews & Articles | 40,127 News Posts

Logitech G710+ Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review - Accessories and Documentation

Logitech G710+ Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review
We finally got the G710+ into our labs. It's time to see what kind of magic Logitech and MX Cherry Brown switches can make.
| Keyboards in Peripherals | Posted: Apr 1, 2013 3:01 pm
TweakTown Rating: 96%Manufacturer: Logitech

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5282_23_logitech_g710_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Inside of the main packaging, lying on the bottom of the box, you will locate the setup guide and important information shipped with the keyboard.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5282_24_logitech_g710_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

At the top is shows what all the keys are for, and in the middle is shows how to connect the keyboard and that you need to go on site to find the software.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5282_25_logitech_g710_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

At the bottom it shows how to make use of the G-keys and M-keys. It also gives you a step by step for recording a Macro which you can set to the G-key pressed in the series of commands, on the fly.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5282_26_logitech_g710_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

You also get a plastic, textured, palm rest to add to the front edge of the keyboard if you wish to use it. I do find it helps when you use the keyboard on a desktop, but I do most of my typing on my lap.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5282_27_logitech_g710_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

There are two clips just like the one in this image. They have tabs on the outside of both legs on each clip to allow the palm rest to clip into the front of the keyboard.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5282_28_logitech_g710_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

There are also three rubber feet like this one across the underside of the palm rest. While most of the pressure is placed on the rest when in use, these feet should keep the keyboard in place so it doesn't wander across the desk top.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5282_29_logitech_g710_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

All you have to do is gently squeeze the clips and push them into the bottom of the keyboard to get the palm rest in place. What I did find is that these clips aren't very strong and they will tend to let go of the keyboard pretty easy, so that is something to consider if you plan to use it long term.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases