TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,212 Reviews & Articles | 40,209 News Posts

GIGABYTE Z77-HD4 (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review - BIOS

GIGABYTE Z77-HD4 (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review
We check out an aggressively priced motherboard from GIGABYTE in the form of the Z77-HD4. It surprised us in a good way during our overclocking tests.
| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Mar 20, 2013 4:25 pm
TweakTown Rating: 90%Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_13_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

As always once we update the BIOS we're greeted with the 3D BIOS when we head back in. We say it every time - we're not the biggest fans of the 3D BIOS because for people who know their way around the BIOS, the 3D version feels slower at doing everything. If you're new to the BIOS, though, it's not a bad option as you can just click on the RAM area to overclock the RAM or the CPU area for CPU options.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_14_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_15_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_16_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_17_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_18_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_19_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_20_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_21_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_22_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5259_23_gigabyte_z77_hd4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

Moving away from the 3D BIOS, though, and into the advanced section you're greeted with everything you'd expect to see on a GIGABYTE motherboard. As always if you're in the BIOS the chances are you're going to be overclocking and you'll want to be in the M.I.T. section.

 

Even though it's a cheaper option, all the overclocking options you'd want are here including the ability to adjust the voltage on all the main components. This is something that was missing on the mITX Z77N-WiFi we looked at recently.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases