TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,212 Reviews & Articles | 40,198 News Posts

AZZA Platinum 1000-Watt 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

AZZA Platinum 1000-Watt 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply Review
Newcomer AZZA puts their latest power supply on our bench with 1000W of Platinum rated power and proves it to be quite the bargain.
| 80 PLUS Platinum PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Mar 18, 2013 8:03 am
TweakTown Rating: 89%Manufacturer: AZZA

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5250_10_azza_platinum_1000_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Inside we find that the power supply is protected on all sides with foam or the modular cables.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5250_11_azza_platinum_1000_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

As always, the top gives us our first glimpse at the unit and a good view of the color. The unit is finished in a semi-gloss black.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5250_12_azza_platinum_1000_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Each side features a different logo. This one has the I/O specifications for the AZZA Platinum 1000W.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5250_13_azza_platinum_1000_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side simply says Platinum on it, but strangely isn't inverted in the event that it needs to be installed upside down in the bottom of a case.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5250_14_azza_platinum_1000_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The back has the standard honeycomb mesh exhaust grill with AC input and on/off rocker switch. Also present is a switch to select between modes for the fan. One mode is thermally managed while the other always on.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5250_15_azza_platinum_1000_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Towards the front we find the modular connectors. AZZA chose to go with red ones that contrast nicely with the black paint.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5250_16_azza_platinum_1000_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The bottom houses the 140mm red fan that actively cools the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5250_17_azza_platinum_1000_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

All modular cables are of the flat ribbon type.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5250_18_azza_platinum_1000_watt_80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included with the power supply are mounting screws, AC input cord and the user manual.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases