TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,143 Reviews & Articles | 39,488 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Nanoxia Deep Silence 2 Mid-Tower Chassis Review - Accessories and Documentation

Nanoxia Deep Silence 2 Mid-Tower Chassis Review
It has been a while since we have looked at Nanoxia products, but they are back now with the Deep Silence 2 chassis.
| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Mar 17, 2013 7:43 am
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: Nanoxia

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5249_24_nanoxia_deep_silence_2_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

All of the hardware is included inside of this handy box that was found in the hard drive bays. Considering all that comes with the DS2, I am a bit surprised to see it all fit in here.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5249_25_nanoxia_deep_silence_2_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Inside of a bag in the box you find the bulk of the hardware. Here you have the standoffs, fan screws and thumbscrews on the left. In the middle you have the motherboard screws, zip ties and a handful of screws for 3.5" drives. On the right there are the PSU screws, 2.5" drive screws, and to be honest, I don't know what the last four screws are for.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5249_26_nanoxia_deep_silence_2_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Also found inside of that box is what you see here. There is a bay drive cover to turn the 5.25" bay into a 3.5" bay for card readers and such. Then there is an 8-pin extension to get the PSU to the top of the motherboard, and you also get four rubber plugs to replace the grommets if you don't plan to use them for water cooling.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5249_27_nanoxia_deep_silence_2_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Here we have the manual that was shipped inside of the plastic liner, but outside of the chassis. I do like that the front of the manual is in English, but on the inside you aren't given instructions in English.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5249_28_nanoxia_deep_silence_2_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

When you first open the manual, you do get an exploded view of the chassis with the insert. Once it is unfolded you get to see how the chassis comes apart and what you should be able to remove from the chassis with just screws or pulling on the front bezel.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5249_29_nanoxia_deep_silence_2_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

As you can see, they do at least offer a section to verify you have the correct amount of included hardware. I know unless you take a lesson in German, you are going to be pressed to know exactly what the screws are for, but with experience and a bit of trial and error, I got all the right screws in the right places.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5249_30_nanoxia_deep_silence_2_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

This shot is just to show how the drive trays work with the 3.5" drive and the larger screws on the left. If you plan to use 2.5" drives, you need the smaller screws, and you use the holes without the grommets to mount those.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5249_31_nanoxia_deep_silence_2_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

In the bottom bay of the 5.25 inch bays, you will find this 3.5" conversion already installed there. There are large holes on the side to mount the device on the inside, and with the holes near the edges on the sides, the tool-free locks will hold this in place without issue.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases