TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,675 Reviews & Articles | 36,072 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

Thecus N7510 7-Bay Affordable Tower NAS Review - Packaging

Thecus N7510 7-Bay Affordable Tower NAS Review

Thecus strikes gold with the new N7510, a high performance NAS that costs less than $100 per drive bay, and it has more features than you'll ever use. This is the model we've waited a long time for.

| SOHO NAS/DAS in Storage | Posted: Mar 11, 2013 3:35 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%      Manufacturer: Thecus

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5242_04_thecus_n7510_7_bay_affordable_tower_nas_review.jpg

 

The N7510 ships in a retail friendly package that gives retail shoppers many of the product details.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5242_05_thecus_n7510_7_bay_affordable_tower_nas_review.jpg

 

I love seeing these marketing images of a NAS connected to everything. Until you really own a NAS and start making it the center of your digital world, it's hard to imagine one box doing so much at the same time. Not only is this level of connectivity possible, it's easy with the Thecus OS.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5242_06_thecus_n7510_7_bay_affordable_tower_nas_review.jpg

 

Thecus calls the N7510 'The World's 1st High-Value 7-Bay NAS'.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5242_07_thecus_n7510_7_bay_affordable_tower_nas_review.jpg

 

Some of the newest features are shown on the opposite side of the package.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5242_08_thecus_n7510_7_bay_affordable_tower_nas_review.jpg

 

The inner packaging was designed to secure the NAS in a cocoon of dense foam. This greatly reduces the chances of damage during shipping.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5242_09_thecus_n7510_7_bay_affordable_tower_nas_review.jpg

 

Inside we found a paper quick start guide, warranty card and a note to check the website for new firmware. Thecus also includes a disk with additional manuals, a disk for Twonky Media Server x64 and another disk with Acronis True Image.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5242_10_thecus_n7510_7_bay_affordable_tower_nas_review.jpg

 

The hardware accessories include a nice CAT 5e cable, power cable, keys for the HDD locks and screws for securing the HDDs to the drive bays.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below