TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,137 Reviews & Articles | 39,437 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Apotop DW06 Travel Wi-Fi Router Review - Unboxing

Apotop DW06 Travel Wi-Fi Router Review
Apotop send us an interesting new product, the Travel Wi-Router allows you to share your network connection over Wi-Fi.
| Portable Routers in Networking | Posted: Feb 28, 2013 8:22 am
TweakTown Rating: 90%Manufacturer: Apotop

Unboxing

 

Taking a look at the front of the box, we find a picture of the device itself and there's a cool QC Code you can scan with your phone for more information, too.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_11_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Flipping the box over onto its back, we have everything you need to know - features, compatibility (iPad, iPad 2 and the new iPad) and more.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_10_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Taking the Apotop Travel Wi-Router out of the box, we find it is sitting snuggly in some cardboard.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_02_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Taking the actual device out of the box, there's a Quick Guide to the Travel Wi-Router.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_03_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Let's move onto the actual Wi-Router now, shall we? First up, we have the USB port on the back of the Wi-Router, which you can use to charge your USB-powered devices.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_05_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Flipping the Wi-Router over, we have the USB port that you slot your iPad charger into.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_06_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Flipping it onto its side, we have the Ethernet port that you would plug your hotel room's Internet connection into.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_07_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Next up we have some shots of the Wi-Router with the iPad power connector plugged in - I'm based in Australia, so this is the AU power plug used.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_08_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

And another shot on its side.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_09_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Networking content at our Networking reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases