TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,923 Reviews & Articles | 38,167 News Posts

Apotop DW06 Travel Wi-Fi Router Review - Unboxing

Apotop DW06 Travel Wi-Fi Router Review

Apotop send us an interesting new product, the Travel Wi-Router allows you to share your network connection over Wi-Fi.

| Portable Routers in Networking | Posted: Feb 28, 2013 8:22 am
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: Apotop

Unboxing

 

Taking a look at the front of the box, we find a picture of the device itself and there's a cool QC Code you can scan with your phone for more information, too.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_11_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Flipping the box over onto its back, we have everything you need to know - features, compatibility (iPad, iPad 2 and the new iPad) and more.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_10_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Taking the Apotop Travel Wi-Router out of the box, we find it is sitting snuggly in some cardboard.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_02_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Taking the actual device out of the box, there's a Quick Guide to the Travel Wi-Router.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_03_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Let's move onto the actual Wi-Router now, shall we? First up, we have the USB port on the back of the Wi-Router, which you can use to charge your USB-powered devices.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_05_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Flipping the Wi-Router over, we have the USB port that you slot your iPad charger into.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_06_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Flipping it onto its side, we have the Ethernet port that you would plug your hotel room's Internet connection into.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_07_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

Next up we have some shots of the Wi-Router with the iPad power connector plugged in - I'm based in Australia, so this is the AU power plug used.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_08_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

 

And another shot on its side.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5220_09_needs_setup_details_apotop_dw06_travel_wi_fi_router_review.jpg

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Networking content at our Networking reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases