TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,927 Reviews & Articles | 38,179 News Posts

ASRock FM2A85X Extreme6 (AMD A85X) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRock FM2A85X Extreme6 (AMD A85X) Motherboard Review

We take a look at an AMD A85X powered motherboard from ASRock with an A10-5800K CPU that includes a hnady auto overclocking function. Worth considering? Let's find out.

| Socket FM2 in Motherboards | Posted: Jan 22, 2013 6:04 pm
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5160_14_asrock_fm2a85x_extreme6_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5160_15_asrock_fm2a85x_extreme6_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5160_16_asrock_fm2a85x_extreme6_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5160_17_asrock_fm2a85x_extreme6_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5160_18_asrock_fm2a85x_extreme6_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5160_19_asrock_fm2a85x_extreme6_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5160_20_asrock_fm2a85x_extreme6_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5160_21_asrock_fm2a85x_extreme6_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5160_22_asrock_fm2a85x_extreme6_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

Firing up the BIOS you can see we're greeted with that typical ASRock UEFI BIOS that we've seen for a while now. ASRock continue to be in the top two when it comes to the BIOS side of things and its UEFI design with the only other company that really offers an experience as smooth and easy being ASUS.

 

If you're in the BIOS the chances are that you're going to go to the overclocking section and that's done in the OC Tweaker area. We've got all the normal options you'd expect here that give us the ability to adjust the multiplier, voltages, RAM speeds and more.

 

Moving across the rest of the BIOS there's no real surprises with the above images really painting the perfect picture of what we're dealing with. The ASRock UEFI BIOS continues to be one of the best out there.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases