TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,998 Reviews & Articles | 38,721 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Intel's Core i7-5960X CPU has already been overclocked to 6.2GHz

Fractal Design Integra R2 750W 80 PLUS Bronze Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Our first look at a power supply from Fractal Design leaves us rather impressed. If you're in the market for a mid-range PSU, your wallet begs you to check this out.

| 80 PLUS Bronze PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jan 15, 2013 9:19 am
TweakTown Rating: 89%      Manufacturer: Fractal Design

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5145_10_needs_images_fractal_design_integra_r2_750w_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Everything is jam packed inside the box. The only protection the power supply has during shipping other than the external box is a small layer of bubble wrap around the unit. That being said, ours arrived without issue.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5145_11_needs_images_fractal_design_integra_r2_750w_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The top features the Fractal Design logo stamped into the enclosure. It also gives a nice shot of the satin black finish on the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5145_12_fractal_design_integra_r2_750w_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

One side simply identifies the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5145_13_needs_images_fractal_design_integra_r2_750w_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side features the I/O specifications inverted.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5145_14_needs_images_fractal_design_integra_r2_750w_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Nothing is out of the ordinary on the back. Here we have the standard honeycomb mesh grill with AC input and on/off rocker switch.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5145_15_needs_images_fractal_design_integra_r2_750w_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Towards the front of the unit we find the serial number and some additional venting for the Integra R2.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5145_16_needs_images_fractal_design_integra_r2_750w_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Looking at the bottom, we find the white fan providing a high contrast look to the unit. Look closely at the mounts for the fan and you'll notice they are rubberized mounts to isolate vibration. We have been using them for years for mounting case fans and it is quite surprising we haven't seen anyone else do this up till now.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5145_17_needs_images_fractal_design_integra_r2_750w_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included is the user manual, AC input cord, three cable ties and mounting screws.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases