TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,912 Reviews & Articles | 38,075 News Posts

Infortrend EonNAS Pro 200 2-Bay NAS Review - Infortrend EonNAS Pro 200

It's been a long time since we looked at a dual bay NAS product. Most have disappointed us, and others never worked as advertised. Infortrend did something a little different with the EonNAS Pro 200 - they used a real processor and a liberal amount of DRAM. The result is pretty good, but quality doesn't come cheap.

| SOHO NAS/DAS in Storage | Posted: Jan 7, 2013 3:25 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: Infortrend

Infortrend EonNAS Pro 200

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_11_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

Here we get our first look at the Infortrend EonNAS Pro 200. On the front Infortrend has a power button, USB port with a one button back up option and the door that hides the two drive bays. Status LEDs illuminate to give status information when in use.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_12_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

Extra ventilation on the side of the NAS helps to cool the electronics on the inside of the box.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_13_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

You get a liberal amount of connections on the back of the EonNAS 200. Those include eSATA, four USB ports, dual gigabit Ethernet and a video our connector.

 

The system is cooled by a single 80mm fan that is quiet when the NAS has settled.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_14_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

The other side panel is solid.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_15_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

With the front door open, we see the two drive bays. These are semi-locking bays. You can open them with anything thin enough to insert into the slots, but a car key is too large.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_16_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

Getting started is easy enough with the preconfigured IP address and login info on the front of the NAS.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_17_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

The drive sleds are made of plastic, but that helps to reduce any vibration from the drives.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases