TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,140 Reviews & Articles | 39,467 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Infortrend EonNAS Pro 200 2-Bay NAS Review - Infortrend EonNAS Pro 200

It's been a long time since we looked at a dual bay NAS product. Most have disappointed us, and others never worked as advertised. Infortrend did something a little different with the EonNAS Pro 200 - they used a real processor and a liberal amount of DRAM. The result is pretty good, but quality doesn't come cheap.

| SOHO NAS/DAS in Storage | Posted: Jan 7, 2013 3:25 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: Infortrend

Infortrend EonNAS Pro 200

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_11_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

Here we get our first look at the Infortrend EonNAS Pro 200. On the front Infortrend has a power button, USB port with a one button back up option and the door that hides the two drive bays. Status LEDs illuminate to give status information when in use.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_12_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

Extra ventilation on the side of the NAS helps to cool the electronics on the inside of the box.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_13_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

You get a liberal amount of connections on the back of the EonNAS 200. Those include eSATA, four USB ports, dual gigabit Ethernet and a video our connector.

 

The system is cooled by a single 80mm fan that is quiet when the NAS has settled.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_14_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

The other side panel is solid.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_15_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

With the front door open, we see the two drive bays. These are semi-locking bays. You can open them with anything thin enough to insert into the slots, but a car key is too large.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_16_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

Getting started is easy enough with the preconfigured IP address and login info on the front of the NAS.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_17_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

The drive sleds are made of plastic, but that helps to reduce any vibration from the drives.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases