TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,071 Reviews & Articles | 38,992 News Posts

Infortrend EonNAS Pro 200 2-Bay NAS Review - Packaging

It's been a long time since we looked at a dual bay NAS product. Most have disappointed us, and others never worked as advertised. Infortrend did something a little different with the EonNAS Pro 200 - they used a real processor and a liberal amount of DRAM. The result is pretty good, but quality doesn't come cheap.

| SOHO NAS/DAS in Storage | Posted: Jan 7, 2013 3:25 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: Infortrend

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_04_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

The Infortrend EonNAS Pro 200 ships in a nice retail ready package that is very informative and gives us a lot of product details.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_05_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

All the way around the box, we found information.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_06_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

The front and back of the box have the same informationÂ…

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_07_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

...but the two sides are unique.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_08_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

The inner packing is very good with the NAS surrounded by a generous amount of foam on all sides and the corners.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_09_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

The documentation is actually printed with this unit, something we rarely see these days.

 

TweakTown image content/5/1/5130_10_infortrend_eonnas_pro_200_2_bay_nas_review.jpg

 

The NAS uses an external 60 watt power brick so the unit doesn't have to cool an internal power supply. Here we see the small power brick, power cable and the two included Ethernet cables.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases