TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,157 Reviews & Articles | 39,563 News Posts

InWin Commander III 800W 80 PLUS Gold Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

InWin's new Commander III 800W power supply runs through our PSU gauntlet with some good results for the price.

| 80 PLUS Gold PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Dec 24, 2012 2:10 am
TweakTown Rating: 87%Manufacturer: InWin

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5098_10_inwin_commander_iii_800w_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Opening the box, we find that the power supply is well protected with at least half an inch of foam padding on all sides.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5098_11_inwin_commander_iii_800w_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The top of the power supply houses the I/O specification label and we catch our first glimpse at the tan color of the unit. This color is often utilized in desert camo to help things blend in to the sand.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5098_12_inwin_commander_iii_800w_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

This side features the Commander III logo on it while the other side is blank.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5098_13_inwin_commander_iii_800w_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The front features the modular connectors. None of them are labeled as to which rail they draw power from.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5098_14_inwin_commander_iii_800w_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Moving to the back, we find that things are as open as they can be with the honeycomb mesh grill, AC input and on/off rocker switch.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5098_15_inwin_commander_iii_800w_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The bottom of the Commander III 800W houses the 135mm fan that cools the power supply.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5098_16_inwin_commander_iii_800w_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

All cables fully sleeved with nylon mesh.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5098_17_inwin_commander_iii_800w_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included with the power supply are the user manual, Velcro cable ties, AC power cord and mounting screws.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases