TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,919 Reviews & Articles | 38,140 News Posts

XSPC Raystorm 750 RX360 Liquid Cooling Kit Review - RX360 Triple Fan Radiator V2

XSPC releases Raystorm kits featuring its new CPU water block. We got the largest kit they have to see how it holds up against the competition.

| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Dec 18, 2012 11:12 am
TweakTown Rating: 83%      Manufacturer: XSPC

RX360 Triple Fan Radiator V2

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5093_30_xspc_raystorm_750_rx360_liquid_cooling_kit_review.jpg

 

The RX360 radiator comes in a cardboard box and is also wrapped in bubbles like the rest of the kit has been this far. It all worked out rather well as even all of the fins on the radiator arrived in flawless condition.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5093_31_xspc_raystorm_750_rx360_liquid_cooling_kit_review.jpg

 

There is a warning placed into the radiator box, and basically it says to be careful mounting to be sure the threads don't poke into the radiator and cause leaks.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5093_32_xspc_raystorm_750_rx360_liquid_cooling_kit_review.jpg

 

Keeping the G1/4" threads clean from when they are cut and the radiator is pressure tested, these nylon caps are inserted to ensure there are no cross threading issues when you go to insert the barbs.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5093_33_xspc_raystorm_750_rx360_liquid_cooling_kit_review.jpg

 

Just to give you an example of the 12 copper tubes as they pass under just one of the fans and all of the surface area associated with this 63mm thick radiator.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5093_34_xspc_raystorm_750_rx360_liquid_cooling_kit_review.jpg

 

The specifications stated that the FPI is kept under 8 and I just randomly picked a spot to check. With four V shapes in each inch, we are exactly at 8FPI with this example. Low FPI means we can use lower speed fans with good static pressure and not need the noise of high speed ones.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5093_35_xspc_raystorm_750_rx360_liquid_cooling_kit_review.jpg

 

On both long sides of the 63mm thick radiator, XSPC has their name pressed into the sides so it will show inside of your case as well.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5093_36_xspc_raystorm_750_rx360_liquid_cooling_kit_review.jpg

 

In this bag you will find 12 6/32" threaded screws that are 30mm long and are intended to be used with the supplied fans and grills. The shorter set of four is to mount this radiator to a chassis or some sort of radiator bracket.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases