TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,920 Reviews & Articles | 38,141 News Posts

BitFenix Ghost Mid-Tower Chassis Review - Accessories and Documentation

BitFenix brings forward the Ghost, a chassis that glows from the bottom as it sits in silence, and at a good price as well.

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Dec 4, 2012 5:39 pm
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: BitFenix

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5086_30_bitfenix_ghost_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Part of the included hardware contains the SATA cover for the S4 bay to keep them clean and dust free. You also get grommets for the oval holes in the motherboard tray along with four rubber support pads.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5086_31_bitfenix_ghost_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I have to assume the risers are to replace the stud type on the tray, and you also get four long fan screws to add a second fan in the front. Then you see the seven expansion slot screws to hold cards in place. The bottom row has 12 screws to secure the motherboard and PSU, then six screws for the 5.25" bays, and a whole mess of tiny screws to use for adding 2.5" drives to the 3.5" trays.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5086_32_bitfenix_ghost_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

These plastic trays were stuck in the 3.5" bays during its trip, but out of the bags you can see there are four for the 3.5" drives that will accept 2.5" drives, as well as a set of three specifically for the 2.5" drives.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5086_33_bitfenix_ghost_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I was also given two 30cm Alchemy LED strips, both are blue, and they are sent along to put under the chassis giving the chassis a glow that almost makes the case look like it is floating.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5086_34_bitfenix_ghost_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The quick start guide is plain black and white throughout to cut costs on the stuff that isn't used all the time to allow for all the features and goodies we just saw to come at this price.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5086_35_bitfenix_ghost_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Opening it to the middle I found a front fan installation guide insert added to the manual that covers everything else from start to finish with these top notch illustrations and basic text descriptions.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5086_36_bitfenix_ghost_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

With a bit of super glue and the time it took me to get this far in the images, the base of the chassis is now one solid piece so I went ahead and added the Alchemy strips to it before I screwed it back onto the case. I also had to add pair of screws to the front to attach the bottom of the bezel to keep it from falling off the front since the pins were all sheared off.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases