TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,070 Reviews & Articles | 38,989 News Posts

Tt eSPORTS Level 10 M Gaming Mouse Review - Inside the Level 10M

We all know the Level 10 chassis, but now Tt eSPORTS has delivered the mouse. Come have a look at what BMW and Tt eSPORTS delivered in the Level 10 M.

| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Nov 29, 2012 9:44 am
TweakTown Rating: 97%Manufacturer: Tt eSPORTS

Inside the Level 10M

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5079_24_tt_esports_level_10m_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Even getting this far is somewhat of a feat in itself. Not only do you have to pull the exposed screws, there are some six or so that are hidden under the feet and the stickers. This shows you though that the mouse is supported with a pair of hubs to allow for the open air design of this mouse.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5079_25_tt_esports_level_10m_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

To peer into the bottom of the Level 10M all I had to do was remove the cover with the logo on it to see what is in there.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5079_26_tt_esports_level_10m_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

In here we can spot the Avago ADNS9800 laser sensor that will be tracking all of your movements from 800 DPI all the way up to 8200 DPI, if you can handle that speed accurately.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5079_27_tt_esports_level_10m_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

This is the same 8-bit microprocessor we saw sitting inside of the Theron. This Sonin chip is still more than capable of delivering the information to the PC without delay over the USB 2.0 signal.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5079_28_tt_esports_level_10m_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

This is where I threw in the towel and realized I may not want to go any further. In order to access the top half, not only do you have to disassemble the worm drive for the camber adjustment, but on the top of the mouse is the spring loaded screw for the height adjustment that requires the use of a set pin. If I couldn't get that back together, I would be done, so I cut my losses.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5079_29_tt_esports_level_10m_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

With the Level 10M now back in one piece, I went ahead and plugged it in to see the default profile offerings. In plug-and-play mode the DPI levels on the right click, the scroll wheel, and the boxed outline on the left click all illuminate with the glow of red LEDs.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5079_30_tt_esports_level_10m_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Under the mesh that allows for convective cooling, there is a Battle Dragon logo that slowly pulses on and off under the mesh.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5079_31_tt_esports_level_10m_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Above is one last look at the Level 10M just so you can soak it all in. Keep in mind, there are different colors in the five profiles that are preset, but each profile can be set to a mixture of one of seven colors, the box, the scroll wheel and the logo can all be different colors on the same profile, too.?

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases