TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,921 Reviews & Articles | 38,153 News Posts

GIGABYTE F2A85X-UP4 (AMD A85X) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We take a closer look at the F2A85X-UP4 motherboard from GIGABYTE that we used in our original AMD Trinity coverage.

| Socket FM2 in Motherboards | Posted: Nov 27, 2012 7:08 am
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5073_13_gigabyte_f2a85x_up4_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

Getting into the BIOS for the first time you'll find yourself looking at the 3D BIOS. We've never been a huge fan of it. While it looks kind of cool we find ourselves always jumping straight into the advanced section which greets us with a more familiar setup.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5073_14_gigabyte_f2a85x_up4_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5073_15_gigabyte_f2a85x_up4_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5073_16_gigabyte_f2a85x_up4_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5073_17_gigabyte_f2a85x_up4_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

If you're heading into the BIOS the chances are you're going to find yourself mainly in the M.I.T. section which gives us the overclocking options. Even though we're looking at an AMD based APU instead of an Intel CPU, the overall overclocking options are fairly similar with nothing that should surprise you too much.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5073_18_gigabyte_f2a85x_up4_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5073_19_gigabyte_f2a85x_up4_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5073_20_gigabyte_f2a85x_up4_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5073_21_gigabyte_f2a85x_up4_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5073_22_gigabyte_f2a85x_up4_amd_a85x_motherboard_review.png

 

Going through the rest of the BIOS you can see a fairly standard setup with all the usual options being present.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases