TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,154 Reviews & Articles | 39,554 News Posts

MSI Z77 MPOWER (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We take a look at the Z77 MPOWER from MSI and see if it can stand out in the highly competitive Z77 market.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Oct 31, 2012 6:38 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: MSI

BIOS

 

While normally we'd use the screenshot button to take photos of the BIOS for some reason we kept getting a warning saying that our pen drive was full even though it was an 8GB one that only had the latest MSI BIOS on it.

 

We did a quick format of it, but again had the same problems. For that reason we've had to take photos of the BIOS, the old fashioned way.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5027_18_msi_z77_mpower_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5027_19_msi_z77_mpower_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5027_20_msi_z77_mpower_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5027_21_msi_z77_mpower_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5027_22_msi_z77_mpower_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5027_23_msi_z77_mpower_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5027_24_msi_z77_mpower_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Looking at the BIOS there's nothing out of the ordinary with the CLICKBIOS II setup being present. The overclocking side of things is done in the "OC" area, and all the normal options are there.

 

Since the move from the original CLICKBIOS we've always been pretty happy with the latest incarnation from MSI and this one is really no different.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases