TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,158 Reviews & Articles | 39,576 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Star Citizen creator: "I don't care about consoles"

Cooler Master Storm Skorpion Mouse Bungee Review - CM Storm Skorpion Mouse Bungee

If the cord for your mouse gets caught up or is frying the edge of your new mouse pad, CM Storm offers the Skorpion Bungee to tend to that wire and make mousing easier.

| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Oct 30, 2012 5:20 am
TweakTown Rating: 95%Manufacturer: CM Storm

CM Storm Skorpion Mouse Bungee

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5022_08_cooler_master_storm_skorpion_mouse_bungee_review.jpg

 

Fresh out of the box you can now see all the angles and design elements that words just wouldn't describe. The Skorpion, while only three legged, does resemble a scorpion with the tail as the bungee system. The CM Storm logo in the center is a very nice touch to what would otherwise be a very mechanical and very black plain looking device.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5022_09_cooler_master_storm_skorpion_mouse_bungee_review.jpg

 

The flexible arm of the Skorpion has two trails in it for wiring. For mice with thicker cords, like the Recon, you set the cable all the way into the round portion of the trails. For thinner wires, you can slide them just into the top, and the two edges will hold the wire securely in place.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5022_10_cooler_master_storm_skorpion_mouse_bungee_review.jpg

 

Just like bugs in nature, they are suspended off the ground with jointed legs that go slightly up as they go out, and then they make an abrupt bend to the floor. Even here there is a mix of rubber-like surfaces and more of a plastic feel to the legs. The rubber accents do nothing for structure, but it's interesting to see they went this far into the design.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5022_11_cooler_master_storm_skorpion_mouse_bungee_review.jpg

 

To help condense the Skorpion for travel, where the legs are jointed, the lower section comes off so that this can easily be slid into your backpack, even a normal sized pocket can contain this when fully disassembled.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5022_12_cooler_master_storm_skorpion_mouse_bungee_review.jpg

 

CM were even sure to add a bit of design and style to the bottom of the base. You can see they also added a sticker with the name of the device and a serial number for reference later if you do have any issues.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5022_13_cooler_master_storm_skorpion_mouse_bungee_review.jpg

 

Since I have the Skorpion on its back I took a look at its feet to see the super-grip feet, and I will say this is a soft rubber that had no issues getting a secure footing on the glass top of my photo table I took these images on.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5022_14_cooler_master_storm_skorpion_mouse_bungee_review.jpg

 

In the center of the sticker on the bottom of the Skorpion is a single screw that will allow me to have a look inside. There I found three more screws that would allow me to remove the top half of the legs with an iron weight in the middle.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases