TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,915 Reviews & Articles | 38,108 News Posts

Giada i53 Mini PC Review - Accessories and Documentation

In the realm of Mini PCs, Giada shows that just because it is tiny doesn't mean you have to skimp totally on the horsepower.

| SFF PCs in Computer Systems | Posted: Oct 15, 2012 3:28 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: Giada

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4985_29_giada_i53_mini_pc_review.jpg

 

Even though I have already used this in a couple of images, the clear plastic base is worth showing on its own. The foot print is rather large for the stand, and the rubber pads on the inside that grip the i53 also protect it from scratches when using this.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4985_30_giada_i53_mini_pc_review.jpg

 

Giada sends a remote along that can negate the need for a mouse and keyboard as long as you have plenty of time on your hands and don't mind the alphanumeric style of typing this remote requires. It also has all the functionality you could want for an HTPC machine, which is really nice.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4985_31_giada_i53_mini_pc_review.jpg

 

Batteries are not included for the remote control, but for future knowledge, and I think the box should have it noted, you do need a pair of AAA batteries to make the remote functional.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4985_32_giada_i53_mini_pc_review.jpg

 

With most digital cables being created equal, you are given an HDMI cable to deliver clean video and audio signals to a monitor or TV.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4985_33_giada_i53_mini_pc_review.jpg

 

To deliver the 35W power requirements of the Giada i53, you are given a laptop style power brick with the breakaway power plug on one end, and a long lead with the jack to go to the back of the i53.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4985_34_giada_i53_mini_pc_review.jpg

 

Part of the included paperwork is the remote control guide. This shows you with numbers denoting the buttons on the left, just what they all are for on the right.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4985_35_giada_i53_mini_pc_review.jpg

 

You are also given a warranty information card explaining what is and what is not covered under the two year limited warranty.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4985_36_giada_i53_mini_pc_review.jpg

 

There is also a form of a quick guide for the i53, but the connections are pretty obvious to get underway, and aside from that I already showed you the power button, so you are all set really. I did notice they mention a driver CD, but I didn't have one included. If you need them, they are at giadatech.com.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Computer Systems content at our Computer Systems reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases