TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,004 Reviews & Articles | 38,749 News Posts

FSP Raider 750-Watt 80 PLUS Bronze Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

FSP's new Raider 750W power supply proves to be quite the value for those seeking enough wattage for a pair of video cards while saving a little coin.

| 80 PLUS Bronze PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Oct 3, 2012 4:28 pm
TweakTown Rating: 86%Manufacturer: FSP

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4974_10_fsp_raider_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Short of the bubble wrap to provide a tiny amount of protection for the power supply itself, this is as basic as it gets. It worked well enough for our Raider 750 to arrive without any damage.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4974_11_fsp_raider_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The I/O specification label can be found on top as well as the serial number. This was the first time we were for certain which model we had received since there wasn't anything specific on the outside of the box to identify the model.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4974_12_fsp_raider_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The FSP lettering is stamped into the case on both sides. It is inverted on the other side in case the power supply is installed in the bottom of the case.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4974_14_fsp_raider_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The back is very straightforward. Here we find the AC input as well as on/off rocker switch.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4974_15_fsp_raider_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The front is blank since there aren't any modular cables. There is a rubber grommet protecting the cables where they exit the power supply. Here we can also see that some of the cables are sleeved while others are not.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4974_15_fsp_raider_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The power supply has a small footprint, measuring only 5.9 inches x 5.51 inches. As such, FSP is only able to fit in a 120mm fan to cool the power supply.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4974_17_fsp_raider_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included with the power supply are the user manual, AC power cord, and mounting screws.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases