TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,212 Reviews & Articles | 40,208 News Posts

GameTiger Mars VA-2 Gaming Mid-Tower Chassis Review - Accessories and Documentation

We have seen the low-end and we've seen the best that GameTiger has to offer. It's time now to look at the Mars VA-2, their mid-range solution in mid-towers.

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Sep 12, 2012 4:39 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: GameTiger

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4916_23_gametiger_mars_va_2_gaming_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

In all three cases I received we see the same hardware box is used to ship the goodies in. While not as good of offerings as the T-Rex, it is still full of some useful bits.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4916_24_gametiger_mars_va_2_gaming_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

You get an adjustable wire strap with 3M adhesive, eight zip ties and a Q shaped slip with 3M adhesive to help maintain the wiring. You also get a motherboard speaker, a pad for PSU support in the front, a chassis lock loop and screw, risers, PSU screws, motherboard screws and four M3 screws.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4916_25_gametiger_mars_va_2_gaming_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I don't know why it is, but the first set for the Xniper sort of weren't that good. Then we looked at the T-Rex and I liked the instructions. This time with the Mars, the instructions are even bigger with larger images and it should make the installation easier for those who don't know how.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4916_26_gametiger_mars_va_2_gaming_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Pages one, two and three cover how to get the doors off, removing the Thermal Interference Shield and the installation of the power supply.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4916_27_gametiger_mars_va_2_gaming_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Four, five and six goes through the motherboard installation, shows how to remove the front bezel and add 5.25" devices, then goes on to cover floppy drive or card reader installations.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4916_28_gametiger_mars_va_2_gaming_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Seven, eight and nine offers info for the hard drives, how to use the expansion slot tool-less latches and covers how to install the optional top fans in the Mars.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4916_29_gametiger_mars_va_2_gaming_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

They even go as far as to show you wiring diagrams, tell you where they go and even say to refer to the motherboard manual for the front panel headers connectivity. It then closes the information off with a list of all of the parts and accessories you should have received with the Mars VA-2 chassis.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases