TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,142 Reviews & Articles | 39,479 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

EKWB EK-Supremacy CPU Water Block and Custom Kit Review - EK-CoolStream RADIATOR XTX 360 Triple Radiator

EKWB asked if we would like to see the Supremacy CPU water block and with it came a full kit. Let's take a look at all the new goodies.

| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 13, 2012 5:10 am
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: EKWB

EK-CoolStream RADIATOR XTX 360 Triple Radiator

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_55_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

I had to lay the box on its side to get it into the image where you could still read the sticker. As you may have guessed, this is the radiator that will be removing the heat from the loop.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_56_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

I wanted to be sure to get an image of the specifications with this radiator so I didn't have to type out the dimensions, weight or included contents that are in the EK-CoolStream RADIATOR packaging.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_57_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

When you first open the box you are greeted with a warning message that grabs your attention right away. This is just to remind you or rather demand of you, that you use the correct length screws and don't stupidly damage the core of the assembly by using ones too long for the job.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_58_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

From this angle it looks like any ordinary triple 120mm radiator, but of course one with a low FPI rating, as I believe this one is a 10 FPI radiator. Notice that on the left end, the ports are already plugged.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_59_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

The reason there are metal plugs in the radiator is to give you options. While this side has plastic plugs intended to be removed and replaced with fittings, there is no reason you can't use them on either side.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_60_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

It is very cool that even the long sides of the EK-CoolStream RADIATOR XTX 360 have the same design from the packaging. Circles would have been cool too, but this radiator will also likely be going into other kits as well.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_61_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

Now we are looking at the top of the radiator if the port end is the bottom of it. Not only do you get more of the EK logo and design work, here is a fill port to ease the filling of the loop if you have easy access to this. If you pre-fill the radiator, it takes much less time to prime the loop.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_62_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

The hardware included offers 12 short screws with an Allen wrench. These screws are to mount the radiator to a case and the wrench of for all the caps. The bag on the right has 12 longer screws made specifically for 25mm thick fans and this radiator.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_63_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

With the fans now going on, I took the time to get an image of the spacing. This offset between the fan and fins will allow the fan to build some pressure before the 10 FPI arrangement starts to slow things down as air passes through it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_64_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

I skipped ahead by grabbing the included fans, but I thought the final look at the EK-CoolStream RADIATOR XTX 360 should have the fans on to give you a better idea of what you are getting here.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases