TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,251 Reviews & Articles | 40,797 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Sony teases PlayStation 5 could be a cloud-based console

EKWB EK-Supremacy CPU Water Block and Custom Kit Review - EK-Bay SPIN Reservoir CSQ Continued

EKWB asked if we would like to see the Supremacy CPU water block and with it came a full kit. Let's take a look at all the new goodies.

| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 13, 2012 5:10 am
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: EKWB

EK-Bay SPIN Reservoir CSQ Continued

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_34_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

To make life and filling the loop simple, as long as you leave enough tubing to pull the res. out of a case a bit, you use the large hole in the top of it to fill or top off the loop.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_35_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

In the back there is one inlet and it is clearly marked IN. As for the other three G1/4 threaded holes to the left, they are all outlets.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_36_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

The water comes in at the bottom left and moves the water flow meter at the left and then travels to the top. It then is cascaded down the entire front of the res and shots toward the furthest outlet to the right. If I were you, I would use one of the middle two outlets.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_37_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

I jumped ahead and grabbed some of the hardware to show you that only the filler cap and two outlet plugs are included with the EK-BAY SPIN, if bought separately. You do get fittings in the kit.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_38_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

In the hardware bag you are given an Allen wrench for the screws in the front of the res. And a larger one for the fill cap and outlet plugs. The eight black screws with Phillip's heads are to mount this into the chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_39_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

The reservoir manual starts with a description of the BAY SPIN followed by how to remove the face plate. Once the plate is back on, it then mounts through the sides with the provided screws.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_40_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

On the back it covers the inlet and outlets on the res. and this should be a tip not to use the last outlet on the res, but I found out the hard way. The last bit of information and the last image covers how you are to fill the loop through the EK-BAY SPIN reservoir.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases