TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,676 Reviews & Articles | 36,078 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

EKWB EK-Supremacy CPU Water Block and Custom Kit Review - EK-BAY SPIN Reservoir CSQ

EKWB asked if we would like to see the Supremacy CPU water block and with it came a full kit. Let's take a look at all the new goodies.

| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 13, 2012 5:10 am
TweakTown Rating: 94%      Manufacturer: EKWB

EK-BAY SPIN Reservoir CSQ

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_26_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

Deviating from the white with grey circles and an orange accent, this time it is light blue for the EK-BAY SPIN Reservoir CSQ. The one I received is comprised of a black acetal body with a plexi cover on the front.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_28_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

Removing the outer sleeve exposes the same as what we saw on the Supremacy packaging. EK wants you to be very mechanical and not damage anything when trying to make a claim against them with the two year warranty. Don't be abusive and you should be fine with mediocre mechanical skills.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_29_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

On the top shelf inside the box you find the included hardware and paperwork on the first layer.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_30_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

Underneath the hardware and cardboard, again with layers of foam for added protection, the EK reservoir ships in a sealed plastic bag to deliver it without damage.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_31_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

Even the reservoir is sealed from the factory. Again if your seal is broken that means it's been tampered with and I would get right with EKWB if that is true. I wouldn't just use it and hope for the best.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_32_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

The front of the EK-BAY SPIN matches the EK-Supremacy with the circles cut into the etched plexi front. Inner mixed with all the circles are the MAX and MIN lines for the coolant and the name and metal EK logo at the bottom. There is also a white fan-like device to show the flow of the coolant on the left.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_33_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

This reservoir will take up two bays for installation and offers four holes on both sides of it for ultra secure mounting when all eight holes are used.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below