TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,984 Reviews & Articles | 38,651 News Posts

EKWB EK-Supremacy CPU Water Block and Custom Kit Review - EK Custom Kit Packaging

EKWB asked if we would like to see the Supremacy CPU water block and with it came a full kit. Let's take a look at all the new goodies.

| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 13, 2012 5:10 am
TweakTown Rating: 94%      Manufacturer: EKWB

EK Custom Kit Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_01_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

Packaged in an older EK-Kit-H30 box is what my kit arrived in. You can see they covered the old label at the bottom and added the "New EK-Supremacy inside" sticker to the top of the packaging.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_02_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

With most things EK, you get an orange accented package and this kit packaging keeps with the trend. There is also a hand written label showing that this kit was made especially for me, TweakTown and our readers.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_03_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

The right side of the packaging is mostly the design carried over from the front. At the very bottom you will find the address and phone numbers. If you are local, feel free to give them a call. I will stick to much cheaper e-mails if I was to have any issues.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_04_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

The left side of the packaging is much the same with the grey design wrapping around this side as well. At the bottom of this panel is where you find the site and support e-mail addresses to get into contact with EKWB.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_05_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

The entire expanse of the back is black and offers features listed on the left in five languages. On the right is a compatibility list that doesn't apply to the Supremacy block. LGA 775 and LGA 2011 server boards need special brackets. As for the AMD side, anything from 939 to AM3+ is covered, even FM1.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_06_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

Inside you can see the box is packed to the top chocked full of components for the kit I am about to be building and testing.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4877_07_ekwb_ek_supremacy_cpu_water_block_and_custom_kit_review.jpg

 

If you didn't notice in the last image, I even received an EKWB pen and a can-cozy that says "Cool people use EK products" with logos of their WC gear in grey and a large EK logo in the middle.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases