TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,249 Reviews & Articles | 40,758 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Rockstar rumored to announce Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas 2 soon

Corsair Air Series AF and SP Cooling Fans Review - Corsair Air Series AF120 Performance Edition Fans

Corsair brings forth a plethora of new case cooling fans. Let's have a look at what they are offering.

| Cooling Fans in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 23, 2012 5:25 am
TweakTown Rating: 96%Manufacturer: Corsair

Corsair Air Series AF120 Performance Edition Fans

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4866_41_corsair_air_series_af_and_sp_cooling_fans_review.jpg

 

Now it's back to the red packaging and the AF series for the last entry of the fans. Since we already saw a few quiet fans and only one performance model so far, I now bring you the AF120 Performance Edition.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4866_42_corsair_air_series_af_and_sp_cooling_fans_review.jpg

 

As with the rest, the open side of the packaging shows the chassis for potential installation options and at the bottom shows the size, RPM and noise level just as we seen them on the front.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4866_43_corsair_air_series_af_and_sp_cooling_fans_review.jpg

 

Along with the chassis image and feature close-up shots, you can see we have stepped away from the wide blades and back to the nine ultra thin blades again.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4866_44_corsair_air_series_af_and_sp_cooling_fans_review.jpg

 

The story is the same across all of the AF fans, but these are the fans that offer the best CFM out of the AF series 120mm fans, on only slightly bested by the AF140. The nice thing about this fan is that you get a good amount of airflow, not too bad static pressure and the noise levels are kept low.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4866_46_corsair_air_series_af_and_sp_cooling_fans_review.jpg

 

As with all the other twin packs, you get two complete sets like the one shown here. At this point I am pretty sure you know what is contained.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4866_47_corsair_air_series_af_and_sp_cooling_fans_review.jpg

 

With blue rings on them now, the nine blade fans are ready for action. I must say after playing with five sets, these rings become second nature to remove and replace.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4866_48_corsair_air_series_af_and_sp_cooling_fans_review.jpg

 

These also have the grey rubber inserts put on all four corners of the fan, so that none of the Air Series Fans will make any noises other than the sound of air through the blades.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4866_49_corsair_air_series_af_and_sp_cooling_fans_review.jpg

 

Again the parts number is a match and we can conclude the look at the Corsair Air Series fans.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases