TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,139 Reviews & Articles | 39,451 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

ASUS P8Z77-I Deluxe Mini-ITX (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We had a look at a Z77 Mini-ITX from ASRock the other day and today we check out what ASUS is offering.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Jul 27, 2012 4:26 am
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: ASUS

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4851_13_asus_p8z77_i_deluxe_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

Like most ASUS motherboards we enter the BIOS in EZ Mode which gives us a few basic options. Like always, though, we'll move straight into advanced mode which gives us all our main options which we'll take a closer look at now.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4851_14_asus_p8z77_i_deluxe_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4851_15_asus_p8z77_i_deluxe_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4851_16_asus_p8z77_i_deluxe_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

As always if you're heading into the BIOS you're probably going in to look at the overclocking side of things. This is done under the Ai Tweaker section on ASUS motherboards. Even though we're dealing with a Mini-ITX motherboard, you can see we've still got a strong lineup of options that should provide a strong overclock.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4851_17_asus_p8z77_i_deluxe_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4851_18_asus_p8z77_i_deluxe_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4851_19_asus_p8z77_i_deluxe_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4851_20_asus_p8z77_i_deluxe_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

Moving through the rest of the BIOS we don't have any real surprises which can be seen clearly under the Advanced, Monitor, Boot and Tool sections. Under the Tool section of the BIOS you can see that we can setup our O.C. Profiles and also go into EZ Flash 2 which makes flashing a whole lot easier.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases